Staring

I don't pretend to know anything about what's going on here. A few weeks ago, the drilling rig and concrete rig created these pillars in the ground. Now they are re-exposing them, and then removing the concrete around the steel wire that was put down inside the concrete.... And finally, after all of that, they cut the steel wire off and put a black plastic tube around it....

Perhaps I need to go on a course to understand what I'm seeing. Or maybe I should just treat it as what it is.... something diverting outside the bedroom window.

Golly, it was getting warm today. I went out for a walk and a bit of shopping mid/late afternoon, and I could feel a lot of heat in the sun. On the other hand, we sat out for a drink after dinner, and by 7.45pm it was getting a bit chilly. By that, you can tell it is August....

Otherwise, I worked at home, had one Teams meeting (very useful), and made good progress on a chapter. Oh, and did an early morning Peloton workout.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.