Simon and other things

Two weeks since finding Simon in the car park, I think it's fair to say he has settled in well!  

Today was better in many ways. Firstly, the temperature has dropped to mid thirties and the breeze was a cooler one so I felt able to go outside during the day and spent some time in the pool. Secondly,  I watched the olympics for much of the day and was so happy to see Team GB continue to collect several medals. Thirdly, Robin and I have decided to meet in Cappadocia in October and Murat at the hotel has confirmed out tentative booking. Fourth and last, for today,  I went for dinner, with Graham and Kat, to My Bar in Didim for a very pleasant evening's conversation. Very welcome after such a quiet and melancholy meh sort of week. All in need of some change, and something to look forward to, the three of us discussed tentative travel plans for taking some short breaks in the next two-three months.  Such plans would fill my time until I can (hopefully) get to the UK in November if/when (a) the 'red' ban is lifted and (b) Harry's blood test result proving negative for rabies means he can come with me.  The problem of course will be Simon who is too young to begin the four month process.  Maybe Robin can foster him him in Baku.  Azerbaijan is not as rigorous for pets to enter as the UK. One thing's for sure, I won't be leaving him in the carpark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.