Marionb

By Marionb

First impressions...

When I bought it, I was under the distinct impression that this flower was a morning glory. It climbs like a morning glory, its leaves look like a morning glory, but the flower does not! Perhaps there are many varieties of morning glory of which I have only seen one? I keep wondering if this is a deformed one? A genetic mutation of some sort? Its petals are all curled up and higgledy piggledy. I have taken many photos of the flowers but have never posted one  - until now, that is. I think I have finally found its inner beauty -  its best side....very very close up!  Close up, I think it looks rather elegant...

I spent part of the day downloading and playing with yet another app for editing photos...I see so many fun things that people do with their photos on Blipfoto...and wish I could too. I like things that come with written instructions and so often the developers figure that you already know how these programs work and that intuitively, you will master them all on your own. Well, intuitive learner?  Ce n'est pas moi!  But I will not give up...I probably just need more time to play..?

We had a real downpour this afternoon - out of nowhere  - once again the deluge!  I could not refrain from trying to capture it - and in the process discovered that you don't always need a fancy filter or editing app to get an impressionistic look to a photo  - just shoot rain through your kitchen window! Voila! (extra)  Who knew? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.