Marionb

By Marionb

The Thunder Rolled....

and The Rains Came...in a deluge! But we needed it..and I didn't have to water the plants! 

It was departure day for my daughter and SIL, so it was a busy morning. To get to town, we have to go under a swing bridge and if your boat is above a certain height - and now it is - you have to plan ahead as it only swings open at certain times...In the morning, you can only get through at 9 or at 11.. and with rain in the forecast, they wanted to be in town and docked before it started..so the 9AM swing was the best bet..I assume they made it in time, but haven't heard from them yet...

Meanwhile, I had a very quiet day watching some old TV series on Britbox, reading, playing on my computer ...and not roaming around in the rain looking for blips! If I couldn't shoot it from the deck, it did not get photographed. No mink, beaver or heron passed by; hence, my main!

Seems it plans to rain again tomorrow.? Good thing I brought lots of books...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.