After the Rain...

...yes, it rained again today...Between showers, I went out and tried to get some photos...not a lot going on out there..but the reflections in the back bay caught my eye - looked like an arrow to me - no faces in the rocks, but an arrow? Am I seeing things? well, yes I guess I am...

And of course, I stalked some hummingbirds - they seemed to be the only action around and as they tend to ignore me standing by the feeder with a camera, they were my best hope for a blip. (extra) 

So it was another mainly indoor day, but t was a chance to get my things organized to leave here on Wednesday. One issue with sharing a cottage with other family members is that you can't just leave everything you would like to; you have to cart a lot of it home again...Space is limited...So, lugging bags, suitcases, coolers and books to and from boats and cars, is my main source of exercise these days! 

Speaking of books, with all this rain, I am going through books quickly. Today, I started another one.. Among the Ruins, the third in a series, by Ausma Zehanat Khan, a British-born Canadian who now lives in Colorado... The attraction at first was that it was recommended by a friend and also that the series is set in Toronto and other parts of Ontario ...very familiar territory! This one is also set in Iran ..which I think will be really interesting...hmmm..

Tomorrow? Hope the sun shines so I get some more use out of my new SUN umbrella down there on the dock...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.