Marionb

By Marionb

At Last, the Sun...

It was another cloudy and grey day, but by late afternoon the sun did come out and I had a chance to sit one more time under my umbrella on the dock! It was a day of lounging about with intervals of vacuuming, laundry, and cleaning to get the cottage ready for my departure..and the arrival of my sister's family tomorrow.

Despite the grey day, I did manage to get some blips.. but I missed a really neat one. There was an an amazing almost-full moon with its light reflecting on the water across from the cottage this evening at the same time the sun was setting off to the west...Which way to turn? Hmmm..the moon was more spectacular than the sunset...so that was an easy decision...I tried and tried to get a photo of it, but as usual..no luck. I just can't seem to get a decent moon shot.The need for a new camera that will take photos of the moon is becoming more and more evident! 

So a water lily it is...my camera seems to like water lilies. Moons no, water lilies yes...

Tomorrow? Time to go home to my cat and my garden..My friend and neighbour Elaine sent me some photos of my garden today; she wanted to show me all the work that E has done in my absence! ...and give me something to look forward to when coming home! She made my day...It is always sad to see another visit to the cottage end..and to see the end of the season approaching.. so a reminder that home is a good place to be too helps! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.