Snow fence

Many visitors to the state don't know what these strange wooden structures are by the side of roads and highways. They are strategically placed to keep the snow from blowing over the roads. I love the way they look. I came the back way into Mom's tonight and this fence is along the way. I stopped to take a photo and some rancher was toodling down the road and stopped to check on me as I was getting out of the car. I reassured him I was fine I just wanted to take a picture of the snow fence. His face was priceless. He kind of rolled his eyes and said okay. I'm sure he checked my license plate to see where I was from. I'm driving mom's car so no help there. No normal person would take the time to take a picture of a snow fence.....hahaha!!
The extra is of 3 cottonwoods that have been growing in the irrigation ditch for the past 40 years at least. I call them The Three Sisters. I love the twisty ditch. I always look for them when I come home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.