lynnjones7186

By lynnjones7186

Lanterns

These colourful lanterns highlight the entrance to a restaurant. The road is very quiet these days. We can still eat out, but no alchol can be served (?) . Next door to this restaurant is a bar that used to be very popular with young people, they had lice music, some of it very good. It did close for a few weeks, but is open again now, although the windows are still covered with the newspaper that they put up when they redecorated. Funny most people sit inside now, must be because of the air conditioning.

I am about to post a back blip. I stupidly forgot to charge my camera.

For some reason I can't back blip my shot from Thursday. So I have added it as an extra. Cutting a long story short, I finally managed to get my first Covid 19 Sinovac shot last Thursday. Hubby got his via an appointment on Monday, my appointment didn't arrive, but we heard that I could just walk in. I arrived at the hospital at 11.30 am and queued up for 45 minutes. Eventually I was able to register and was given a number and a health history form to complete. I was then able to sit down to await my turn. My extra shot is of the waiting area. Once my number was called I went inside a nurse checked my history. A second nurse offered to take a photo on my phone, whilst she did that the injection was administered quickly and painlessly. I had no side effects apart from a slight headache. Hubby ran a mild temperature on his third day, but he is fine now. We have follow up appointments for Astrazenaca in 21 days time.

I hope you are all keeping safe and well.

We have 36 new cases in Chiang Mai Province today. 24 local and 12 imported. The imported cases are patients from Bangkok who have been brought here as the hospitals in Bangkok are full. Bangkok is locked down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.