My garden

After my quiet day yesterday I decided I needed a bit of a walk and saw this little plant talking to its neighbour ( primula). I can never remember the name of the little grey ground cover but it has white flowers in spring. This is a bit off another plant I put in the other day so am pleased it is settling in. Adding: the plant has been identified by Paola thanks : Cerasteum or Snow in Summer

As it was almost raining I decided to not go too far from home and after one round of the block I had a chat to some neighbours outside Bella’s gate. She wanted to come too so I went in and borrowed her from Anna for my next round. Then I had another session trying to learn “Someone Like You” (by Adele) on the piano. It’s a bit complicated with different inversions of the chords. I haven’t learnt that sort of music before unless it pops into a classical piece. The arthritis in the 3rd and 4th fingers of my right hand make it painful so I have to limit the time I play. Grrr

Thanks for the commiserations after the second Covid jab yesterday. I’m pretty good today but still a bit achy in parts. It’s certainly better than having Covid and I’m not complaining, at least I can rest up if I want to.

Had a lovely long chat to my daughter Cathy who lives in Sydney ( in lockdown ). Covid news: SE Queensland is coming out of lockdown tonight but Cairns and Yarrabah are going into lockdown. I’m surprised to see Yarrabah being included. It is a closed Aboriginal settlement about 70km south of Cairns. I guess it’s to protect the community there as they have very limited health facilities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.