YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Woodland walk and charity vehicle run

Raining - again!  Finally the sun showed itself for a few minutes so I went out.  I took my waterproof, but it was too warm to wear it, so I dodged under the trees each time there was a brief shower.  Rather a jumbled collage, but I walked around St Ives Estate with a coffee in hand (lots of Buddleias and bright Rowan berries at the moment), and timed it so that I arrived back in the village as the cars, lorries and tractors started to pass through for a charity vehicle run in aid of Manorlands our local hospice.  Not so many cars this year - mainly tractors and lorries - perhaps the weather had put some off especially if they had open top cars!.  I did like the red sports car with tongue and eyes attached!  Got back home just before another lot of drizzle.  Will have to get some gravel or similar ordered - the sound of the rain is amplified by the weed control matting we have put down.  My neighbours must curse me at night when it is pouring down!  :-0))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.