Shy Sunflower

What a morning of weather, absolutely dreadful, but it has cleared up this afternoon, and hopefully will continue to improve during the week....
A small sunflower, only about three feet high, a baby compared to the giants next door but still pretty.
Saw my tumble drier neighbour and told him my news, to say he was shocked was an understatement, but bless him, he has offered to take me to the railway station next Thursday when the removals are done. I have always thought he was a kind man, just the 'b' tumble drier was a pain....I am very grateful.
A long Whatsapp to D in Lincoln, had a laugh, he will only be an hour away when I move, so might get to meet up.
Time to prep dinner, something quick and easy as there is very little left in the freezer now......

Thanks so much for the comments and stars x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.