Power Lines

Well the final day of the aog 2020 - oh yet it is -  upon us and my brief being tight, the editor thought it best for me to dash everywhere and get some overall pictures of the splendid games this year for immediate publication at midnight. 

BUT ....

Heading down to the perimeter ...

I was heartened to see our kestrel pair keeping up security on the boundaries - an ever present threat these days with the drugs for performance enhancement predators on the prowl. I just couldn't believe the shot I captured here this afternoon which was an absolute total shock.

Check it out! 

Even now I don't know what transpired but Kesia Kestrel on her perimeter patrol dived into the grasses and came out with ...an insect breaching security guidelines!! These guys know the rules - YOU WILL BE EATEN ...and he was.

Massive thanks to Debs for hosting this. It has done me a lot of good getting my mind off other things. Roll on the Winter Olympics next year.

A big thank you to everyone who has participated in tuning in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.