Blue

The wild area in the garden  has proved to be very worthwhile. The common blue butterflies have come to inhabit this thistle area along with others but it was lovely to see them in the heat and the sun today.

Coming back from the gym this afternoon having spent hours this morning 'doing' mums clothes I was actually feeling on the up!

As much as I dread the experience of going to the gym, what it gives me is energy, a chance not just to work out but to chat and hopefully feel better for having gone. That is the theory ..... and it works. Having an incredibly painful area round my mid spine after falling on the ladder in the loft weeks ago, a bruise bigger than the size of my palm on my leg  where a flat screen tv dropped on it last week, I got through it ok - result.

Hubs has been on his little tractor and the wilderness in the field has been tamed, for now. Any wildlife will be exposed which will be interesting as it's been hidden for months and the area of thistles which I specifically said not to touch hasn't been touched so another result. Hubs has Brownie points :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.