Meze

I had another unremarkable day in the Office. It was raining when I went in and raining when I left, but we did have sunshine in the middle of the day.

My evening could have been unremarkable too, being stuck in the house staying dry. Instead I made pancar ezmesi - a Turkish meze. Yes, more pink food. It is one of those dishes which gives lots of bang for your buck. 

It is quick if - like me - the beetroot is in the fridge ready to peel and purée with the garlic. Add olive oil, Greek or Turkish yoghurt, dill, salt and pepper. That’s it. 

A wine delivery arrived at the end of last week, so I decided to try the Saperavi as it’s a new one to me (the vineyard, not the grape). Georgian sunshine in a glass. 

I also arranged another change of scene for my days off this week. It is good to have that to look forward to.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.