Elsewhere

I was working in the Office today, and to a point it was just a typical work day.

The difference was jumping in the car after work to go to visit friends in Edinburgh for dinner. It was really good to have a genuine social occasion. Two of their grandchildren were there as well. I had never met any of them, but have heard plenty over the last … well, the elder of the ones I met today is 13. 

Risk management involved the girls staying upstairs watching TV and only joining us to eat. 

I timed my drive home to coincide with dusk, which is a good time to be on that road. 30 miles at 70 mph and little traffic to have to watch out for. 

Blip opportunities seemed to pass me by, between dinner, gossip and watching rugby on TV. In a sense that is a good thing. My focus was elsewhere. 

I have ended up Blipping one of my current “trip fiction” reads - it too will take my focus elsewhere. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.