FREE AGAIN!!!!!!

blip Foto is  on the move again.  It has been 2 years since my last trip to Virginia, the Shenandoah  Valley, Jamestown, and a whole lot of Civil War exploration.  That was the year a hurricane landed in Florida I was couldn't get home.  I stayed with my cousin and family in Pennsylvania until the storm moved up the United States and I could drive home safely.
     This trip I am going North and west.   I currently have stopped in Macon, Georgia.  I was late getting out of my villa as I had to finish the packing, get ice for the cooler, get rid of garbage, and get on the road.   Today has been a beautiful driving day, sunny, white clouds, no rain, in my room early for the day.  Usually, my first Blip  on a trip, is my license plate.   Actually, thats how I find my car.  No-one has a tag like this, in Florida.
      Tomorrow will be another long day.  I am going north and hope to get as far as Tennessee or  southern Kentucky.  My goal to reach is Springfield, Illinois.  Then I can start touring a visiting all the places I want, as I slowly wind my way back to Gatlinburg, Tennessee where I will join up with my cousin and the family for a week.
     I was so excited this morning as I headed the car North on 75 and tried to get as many miles in as I could.  Being able to head out and go anywhere you want, is real freedom.  Thats what the United States is all about.   I have a great appreciation  of being able to do that.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.