Where Are the Girls

I looked everywhere's the girls snuggle in.  But no girls!!!!!
It sure is quiet and empty here without them.
    The girls went to the Spa today.  They are on a doggy vacation with  lots of other dogs, new toys, and old friends.   When I went to leave they both  were already  through the gate and ran into the fray, without ever looking back at me.    I guess they won't miss me very much.   
    But  I sure do miss them.....  :-(((
    Tomorrow morning I will leave on my trip.   If I get a good start and good driving (no rain storms) I will get to North Carolina, if not I will stop south of Atlanta.    The last laundry is going around now, my clothes are packed, the computer, etc, will be packed as soon as I finish this, the Garmin GPS is updated,  the cooler is ready for some ice and drinks, reading is packed in case of bad weather, extra shoes, charge cords, chargers for iPad and last, but not least, the Nikon has been brought out of the closet, all batteries are charged, cords packed, spare s c d  cards are packed,.... Atlas is in the car,...
Some how I have managed to pull it all together.
     Tomorrow will be day 1 of my vacation.......   destination Illinois!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.