Ingleman

By Ingleman

Dog Day Afternoon

A bit of a lazy blip today. Bit of a lazy day all round, if I am being truthful.
Lie in this morning, tea and biccies in bed, late breakfast, and took Hollie round the block for an easy 10 minute walk. Her leg is healing well but vet's advice is good. No long or strenuous walks for at least 9 weeks. Another three to go and we are breaking her in gently.
I always remember as a callow youth, rushing around, always chasing, always in a hurry. And my boss telling me... '' Slowly, slowly, catchee monkey'

I still laugh now, the very thought of it....

Anyway, got home, rubbed down the iron wheels that I blipped on 23rd June and they look fantastic. I love this stuff!

Profound thanks for the kind comments, stars and hearts on my recent blips. I very much appreciate the support and encouragement, and the time taken to comment.

Stay safe and have a great week.

NB... The leg and slipper belong to my lovely svelte daughter. It is not a selfie! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.