Fairy in Her Garden

Last week I heard my older granddaughter crying in the living room.  Apparently, the sequins on her shirt reflected sunlight onto the wall, and she told my grandson that the lights were from the fairies. He told her that they were reflections and that fairies are not real. She was heartbroken. That was a tricky situation to resolve. After some serious fairy talk, we ordered a fairy garden swimming pool set for the garden. 
My son's girlfriend, who witnessed the event, brought over a book that she had as a child. It is called Fairy Poems. The delightful illustrations inspired me to create a fairy photo using one of the fairies from the garden set. This is one of a gladiola underwater with one of the garden fairies. There is also some poured milk involved. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.