Home Again, home again....

Great to be home after being away for a few lovely, restful days. Had an easy flight that even arrived a bit early. I was home by 9:30 pm. 

We woke up to a very pleasant typical Pacific NW day...sunny, cool. It was perfect for working in the garden, which I did all afternoon after a grocery shopping this morning and a marvelous (and spendy) visit to my favorite nursery. I had to pick up a few plants for my class tomorrow - plants that I wanted anyway, and somehow quite a number of other plants hopped into my cart!  

We're headed into another heat wave...I can hardly stand it. 106F/41C on Thursday when I have the grandchildren. I'm trying to think of something fun we can do and keep cool at the same time. Maybe a drive to a wooded park somewhere with a picnic lunch. I'll have to be creative!

The garden seemed to grow a lot in my absence and I got a number of good shots today. But I love these two - the Echinacea purpurea (unknown cultivar) with the bee straddling two flowers, and a Skipper Butterfly enjoying this lovely orange dahlia. 

Hope you've all had marvelous weekends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.