Night Cap

On This Day In History
1945: Atomic bomb dropped on Nagasaki

Quote Of The Day
"The lethal possibilities of atomic warfare in the future are frightening. My own feeling was that in being the first to use it, we had adopted an ethical standard common to the barbarians of the Dark Ages. I was not taught to make wars in that fashion, and wars cannot be won by destroying women and children."
(William D. Leahy)

Not many photo opportunities today with the whole family locked in because of the approaching typhoon; strong winds and rain already and the typhoon is not even scheduled to hit us until tomorrow morning, when I am supposed to go for my annual health check-up. That should prove interesting.

Anyway, here is a little something I treated myself to a few days ago. I like to have a cup of chai before I go to bed, so I bought this chai glass and spoon with Islamic decoration to make it a little more special. I also bought an Islamic decorated wallet which I may blip some other time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.