Twirling the umbrella

Yestreday F and I went to Leamington Spa to meet my son and family at a half way point between our houses.

We had agreed to go to Foundry Wood for the organised Big Butterfly Count although it was pouring with rain and we knew that we wouldn't actually see anything.  We had a wander around the woodlands which was converted from old railway sidings.  My blip of I twirling her umbrella was taken there.

My extra is of her modelling the Gruffalo backpack which went down well!

We then went to Victoria Park for a walk around where fun was had in the  children's playgrounds as the weather had cleared up.  It was a good place for her to ride her bike too.

It was lovely to see them for the day (they're coming for the weekend later in the month).  On the way back we called at Bridgnorth for fish and chips which was very welcome. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.