A wet High Street

The weather has been lousy recently, freezing cold, rain, sleet, snow and high winds have meant I haven't been out much and lacking any inspiration I've finally missed a few days Blips :-( I've not given up, but my 100% record (a Blip every single day) is no more.

With the lousy weather I thought I'd miss another day, but then I got offered a spare ticket to "Jo Caulfield present The Speakeasy" at The Scottish Storytelling Centre, I'd meant to buy a ticket but never got around to it until it was sold out. I wrapped up and braved the weather, it actually wasn't too bad, cold and damp but better than it had been.

I'd arranged to meet at The Mitre bar so didn't have far to go as the bus stops almost across the road so I caught this picture as I scuttled across the road into the warmth of the pub.

The Speakeasy was fun, a mixed bag of short stand-up, variety and storytelling it's almost like a mini Fringe. And I enjoyed Ann's company over a relaxed pint in the pub before and after, and thanks for offering me the spare ticket, although I hope Baxter's cough improves (he should go to the Doctor as he's had it for weeks now!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.