Kipsie

By Kipsie

I'm wide awake!

I could hear Jos snoring ....... I could hear also hear the clock ticking ... Hey ho!! It meant I could relax with a couple of ciders. an catch up on sleep later. Left Jos about 9am headed to CK to walk Indie. The threat of rain once again but it held off until I returned fortunately. Had a cake & coffee with Mum, then left her to settle in for the Olympic closing ceremony. I watched it at home. I always think the closing ceremony is a little underwhelming, this year even more so due to the lack of spectators & competitors. A very impressive aerial display in Paris after the handing over of the Olympic torch.
Boned out the chicken purchased at Coop. Too much chicken left over from a roast, so portioned and popped in the freezer. Did all the veggies for dinner, potatoes, French beans, broad beans, carrots, & spuds from the plot. I picked up a large French stick from the Community fridge to make breadcrumbs. Whizzed the lot up in the blender, made a big batch of sage & onion stuffing, saved the sage tips for cuttings, portioned that then that went in the freezer. Hubby went to the pub, I went to the greenhouse. Potted the variegated golden sage cuttings (15 plants fingers crossed). Juncus spiralis have self seeded in with my Marmaris geranium cuttings so teased them out and potted them up. 4 in total. Time to make dinner.
While dinner was cooking I made a batch of blueberry (homegrown) & orange (NOT homegrown) muffins with an orange drizzle/glaze.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.