I think barbecues are very overrated.

6 burnt sausages from the barbie that thankfully the neighbours did'nt complain about. It would have been the smoke inhalation if anything it certainly would'nt have been the smell of food. LOL!!! It was at Josie's. First barbie, a disposable barbecue & beginners luck. I took courgette & hazelnut burgers, brioche baps, & coleslaw. Sandy arrived with sausages & rolls, rice salad, plus components for Eton Mess. Josie had made coleslaw. She cooked the burgers under the grill, fried the onions on the gas ring .. We should have had pizza ... :-D
I did a couple of hours up on the plot in the morning before going to walk Mum's dog, Indie. I wore my shorts and waterproof jacket plus wellies, got soaked, fortunately taken a change of clothes to Mum's as I stayed with her to watch the Olympics until mid afternoon. We both love to watch the sport on tv. Such a pity there were no spectators to cheer the competitors on. More medals for us .. The Men's Modern Pentathlon gold included. Whoop whoop!!! I think I might have been jumping up & down, screaming at the telly at one point.
Drove down to Josie's via Tesco's in Newton Abbot. Busy! Too many peeps for me ...........
I had a sleep over on Josie's sofa ... I thought it looked quite comfy. Did'nt sleep well, 2 clocks ticking, one in the lounge, one in the kitchen kept me entertained until I dozed off, once or twice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.