Tomatoes

I'm so pleased that I learned a bit more about growing your own and then taking the plunge and getting a polytunnel last year.  We are eating a lot of good stuff and this must be the first time ever that I've managed to get tomatoes to ripen.  It's very challenging to not eat them as I go through the tunnel!  Having this produce is especially appreciated considering that a lot of the shelves in the Co-op are bare when I've been in (a combination of Brexit's impact on workers picking, packing and transporting, and the high covid figures causing swaths of the working people to have to quarantine).  No salad stuff, very limited other fruit and veg and then some of the chiller units too have very little in them.

I'm off to Glasgow tomorrow, so looking forward to spending some time with R again, fingers crossed we find a good car for her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.