RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Art Gallery

I worked for over twenty years in the advertising/marketing business. During that time, we designed and produced a great many signs in order to promote our client's businesses, but I realize after being here in Mexico that we were cheating them all that time. We could have simply pulled out some cardboard and hand lettered the necessary message - like this one for the art gallery at the end of our beach. I really liked the setting of this shot. The deep blue wall and backlit pink flowers compliment the sign. It says Mexico to me, even though the words are all English (I guess we know the primary customers of art galleries, at least in Zihuatanejo). Perhaps I'll return some afternoon when the shop is open to see what photos present themselves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.