RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Carmelita's Birthday

We were enjoying a late breakfast with friends at Carmelita's, one of our favorite places for unique foods. There were flower arrangements everywhere, so I started taking photos of beautiful roses, lilies, birds of paradise, and host of flowers I couldn't name but which were absolutely gorgeous. When we inquired about why they were in the restaurant, our waitress told us it was Carmelita's birthday. I naturally assumed it was the restaurant's birthday and quizzed her about the number of years it had been open. Imagine my surprise when in reality it was the namesake owner's special day and it turns out we are turning the same age this year. I'm not sure if it was because of our questions or because she is a friendly person, but she (second from the right) was happy to pose for a photo with the crazy Americans (my wife to her right, friends Mike and Dawn on the outside) who would ask a lady they hardly knew her age.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.