curns' corner

By curns

Who's at the door?

We’re having a Netatmo Smart Video Doorbell installed. It’s quite the trend to have a video doorbell around here. I am not sure why but seeing who’s at the door when I am working upstairs will be helpful. It will be very useful when I am on a conference call to determine if it’s just a parcel being dropped on the doorstep or if it’s something that you need to leave the meeting to attend to. It’s very much a tech indulgence. We could have opted for a cheaper battery powered bell but they all seem to need subscriptions to a service in order to store video for any length of time. And the batteries need changing regularly.  Instead, on our behalf, I chose a bell that needs an electrician to firstly provide power to the front of the house and then install the bell. I’m quite pleased how it ended up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.