High Key

One very tired Grandma on our morning walk today! We woke about 4.30am, guzzled a gallon of milk, had story time and cuddles in Grandma’s bed and finally napped about 7am for a short while. If he’d had his way we’d have gone to the park in our PJs at 6am…Grandma definitely wasn’t up for that! Luckily he went down after lunch for a good hour…I did exactly the same, it was much needed.

The light was fabulous mid morning whilst we were out but I was restricted to photographing from the promenade with the buggy in tow. I liked this one with the outline of Lindisfarne and Bamburgh Castle on the horizon.

It’s been wet on and off most of the day but I’m going to risk a walk before I settle in for the evening…I think it will be an early night for me.

Thanks to Carolina for hosting Mono Monday this month.


Many thanks for the stars, hearts and comments this past week or so and especially for all the birthday wishes both on the day and for yesterday’s belated birthday lunch…I think I’ve finally managed to catch up with everyone’s journals, albeit briefly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.