Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2416. New jewellery box

Not an emergency blip tonight for a change…
My hubby bought me this jewellery box to replace my 12 year old one as it was looking a bit shabby.

It’s bigger than my old one and I absolutely love it!

I have been desperately trying to finish the second sharp slipper to complete the pair I am taking over to our friends on Thursday.  I thought I could complete it tonight but having started to sew the slipper together I realised that I had missed 9 rows on the jaw of the shark so one was smaller than the other….so I had to undo part of it which was a bit annoying.  I’ve now finished most of the slipper, just the fins, eyes and gills to do which should only take a couple of hours.
I will finish it on time!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.