Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2781. Farewell Rosie

This is my friend’s beautiful golden retriever, Rosie who sadly passed over the rainbow bridge last week, my friend is devastated.  She did take some comfort in the fact that her own son was the vet who operated on her to try and save her, but sadly there was nothing to be done so they all said their goodbyes.

I bought this little canvas last week after I heard the news and decided to try and paint her a mini portrait.  I’m not really that skilled at this sort of thing but I tried to do something that she might like.  I’m posting it this morning and I hope she likes it.

Today is just going to be a crazy day as I have not one but three appointments, one of which had to be re-arranged because the optician has covid.  It’s going to be a full on day starting at around 9:15am!
I am hoping to finally get my hearing aids adjusted following my own bout of covid which has left my hearing impacted yet again, my tinnitus has been out of control again and is constantly there and only wearing my hearing aids eases it a bit so that it doesn’t bother me too much.  I certainly don’t want covid again as I fear I may lose what little I have left of my hearing.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.