Snail on the menu?

Saw this tiny snail (about 1cm) on my lettuce leaf before I ate them both!
A somewhat fraught day.
Up extra early so I could take the car back to the garage and let them know I wasn't happy - ("it'll be ready today" they said).
Walked to the vaccination centre in the rain and given a rubbish job as I wasn't really needed as one section was very quiet. I tried to help with another task but the regular staff weren't happy. I spoke to the manager to ask if I was really needed and she was apologetic about not having a specific role but found me some and then covering the staff while they took breaks so it ended up okay.
It was busy today, 30 yr-olds coming for 2nd dose, 16+ coming for 1st. Some of the youngsters were delighed they could come.
Did some shopping for Mum and walked home.
Lae lunch and collapsed on the settee.
Still no word from the garage so Mr Rat phoned and said he was coming down on his bike, it still needed the MOT, as did another car and they only had time for one. Rather than let someone else be delayed he let them leave ours till tomorrow (it had got to the "what difference do a few more hours make" point) and went off for his physio appt on his bike.
Meanwhile I had to arrange a lift to get to the running group and was glad of the run and distraction - and kind friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.