Healthy day

Finally managed to get through to the GP this morning, though I had missed a phone call from them yesterday as I wasn't expecting one. I was told a doctor would phone me this afternoon.
By the time this was done it was time to go into town for a dental check-up, and we dropped off 3 boxes of books at Oxfam en route. Despite the last check being pre-Covid I only needed a routine scale and polish so that's me for another year. Behind the surgery is a building site, it was interesting watching the diggers moving the soil out of the hole and into a lorry. Not the best of pics but it was through the window.
Then some shopping before going for lunch at a new place that's opened in town, based on African cuisine. A chicken skewer, jollof rice and fried yam were tasty, though a little salty.
It was very warm again and having been out quite a bit in the morning I stayed in in the afternoon and did some sewing - until the GP phoned. After a short conversation she decided it would be best if she could see me (a skin issue) and could I get there for an hour later. No problem, it's not far by bike, and probably quicker than by car as I can go through the park.
The outcome was the condition doesn't need any treatment at present (I've had previous conditions that have) so that's me passed as healthy for now. I came home a slightly longer way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.