Me by Will

Today’s the day ................. to ‘see ourselves as others see us’
 
I knew that today’s blip was going to be one of the big ones and so - as I have done a few times in the past – I asked Will to do me a portrait.  There was no pressure, apart from the fact that he just had half an hour to do it(?) and this is what he painted.  The real me is in extras but I like his version much better.
 
So here I am – eleven years on, give or take a few weeks, from when I started ‘Today’s the day’ with another of his paintings of me.  The 4015 photographs that make up my journal are, of course, just a version of my life over that time.  But I would like to think that they are a fair representation of the highs and the lows, the good and the bad – and the simple everydayness.  They mean a lot to me and I’m proud of getting this far.
 
Thanks for taking the time to come and look - and letting me share them with you.  I’m not ready to stop yet, so I hope you’ll keep on dropping by .....................!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.