Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

White Hart Inn

Year 2 Day 139 of UK COVID-19 Pandemic.  First UK Vaccine 245 days ago.  Overseas travel allowed with restrictions.

Midday I travelled the twenty minutes to Coleford, Gloucestershire to do a 'booze run' for my brother (alcohol prices in England are cheaper than in Wales!) and food items for us. The sun was shining and I enjoyed the drive through stunning countryside; I still find it hard to believe I now live locally.

I had a walk around the town for some street photography (mostly film) before doing the shopping.

Later this afternoon we collected granddaughter Amelia from pre-school and she's been entertaining us again this evening. I post far too many photo's of 'blue eyes' so here's one of the 17th century White hart Inn.....I just love the weeds growing from the roof!

W-I-D-E Wednesday Challenge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.