Mixed day

My new War Memorial cache was published this morning so I turned on the Adventure Lab that I've been preparing (it's on to the public).
Pegged out the first load of washing despite the ominous looking sky and popped the second load in then off to the gym. Busier at the gym today but still not a lot of people.
Back home, brought in some dry washing (the rain had not materialised and it was sunny by now) and then pegged out the rest. 
My friends, Mrs and Iantitanic (caching names)  got FTF (first to find) on the war memorial one and they were also first to do my adventure lab cache. I was pleased they got first. They dashed over from Warrington soon after the caches went live.
Seemed strange to see an empty washing basket after I'd washed everything in sight but it won't be empty long!
Had intended to go to Matalan this afternoon looking for new gym pants but couldn't be bothered after lunch.
Pegged another small load of quick wash clothes out and almost everything was dry by late afternoon.
Would like to do another adventure lab cache so I am hoping I get the chance, but it's not guaranteed.
Terry surprised me by getting home a little early and then he did a bit of work in our utility room (the new boiler made for quite a bit of work and he has done a lot of it).
Have been hearing of a lot of people I know coming down with Covid recently. Hope not to catch it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.