helenann

By helenann

The mundane and the miraculous

Yet another day of frequent heavy rain showers which stopped me going out anywhere,or doing anything remarkable. This  photo  is of a bunch of flowers given to me yesterday, by one of my friends, which all came from her Basingstoke garden, with a view of my garden behind.     

I took a shocking phone call today from another  friend who told me she is in hospital having had  a rare cardiac incident  SCAD (spontaneous  cardiac  artery dissection) which caused a heart attack. Thank  goodness all her stars were in alignment when it happened:  she was at home, paramedics  came quickly, she  lives near a large cardiac unit and  a top consultant and his team used their skills and expertise to do their best, which saved her life. Surely an example of one of the NHS's  finest hours? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.