Grammy

By Grammy

The Apple

Sunny, humid and overcast all day. Up at 6:30 am begrudgingly to feed hungry grand pets. After my adventure last night, sleep was fleeting. I stayed out on the back deck until dark enjoying the cool air and noticed headlights on the playhouse but did not pay attention to their owner. Long story short, an incapacitated man drove through my daughter’s front yard and ended up at the tree line of her neighbor’s property. Daughter Kim called to tell me the police were on the way. It was 10 pm and I had no idea of the man’s demeanor so hubby came and stayed till the excitement was over. They arrested him and towed his car. You can barely see his tire tracks on the bottom center picture. Today has been quiet. I ran home and picked tomatoes, made breakfast, showered and came back with the pets. Later, we went to my son’s to give them the hoop and cones; got to see great grand River. Took these pictures around my son’s yard. Waiting for my youngest daughter to get home so I can give her family their gifts. Then hopefully I will end the day with my Kindle and a glass of wine. Hubby took the day off. Thanks for stopping by. My children love to landscape with beautiful flowers. As they say, “The apple doesn’t fall far from the tree.” - Ralph Waldo Emerson.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.