AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

plumage

even though the sun made an appearance for a while today it is still absolutely baltic! only 2 degrees when I went for a quick photo trip to the loch for a flickr wildlife and movement challenge. 26 quick shots later and back in the warmth of the car to check if I had anything worthwhile, I was quite pleased with this shot of a swan's lovely plumage, just lightened a bit as of course the sun had gone by this time.

We have a swan bully on the loch - seriously, he has killed a couple of cygnets, and today I got a shot of him seeing off another swan he took a dislike to.

spent the morning in the Search Room - a week to official opening - and felt for the first half hour as if I was merely shuffling the deckchairs on the titanic till I got in the groove - there is so much stuff to archive and calalogue. I will still be doing it when I am 90!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.