AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

ice abstract

hard frost last night but lovely and sunny first thing so popped out to the garden before the frost melted and took a few macro shots just in case I didn't have time for anything later. I took one or two 'interesting' ones of the frost on my red car, and some on some small sedum plants that are all brown just now. and I was pleasantly surprised. I like this one the best, as although the focus leaves a bit to be desired, it makes a nice abstract, with the sun making lots of nice colours. there's two more here.

where does the time go? all I've done today is a visit to a friend, a bit of shopping, make lunch, go to yogalates, do a bit of washing - ie put it in and turn it on, put on the stove and it is 4 o'clock!! a few years ago I thought nothing of driving the length and breadth of scotland, doing a day's work and driving back!! oh well, I guess you slow down the less you have to do....

off to make soup. have a good evening. I will be at aquafit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.