Making friends.

I tried to make a doctor's appointment today. Instead I got prescribed vertigo medication over the 'phone and an appointment tomorrow after work. I'll get to meet the actual doctor I'm now registered with. Hope he's patient, I've made a long list!

Stella & I went geocaching after I'd collected my tablets (2 months worth, a kind gesture as prescription charges go up again in a few days apparently!) as a cache had been placed near the surgery.

We then carried on our walk to the duck pond thinking it was so grey and miserable out we'd have the place to ourselves but there were a couple of people there, an elderly lady who is the proud owner of Ben...a handsome old boy that really wanted to get to know Stella better and another woman with a greyhound who had lost her black lab at 10. I like being around doggy people, it lifts my mood :)

As it's Woof Wednesday we've blogged about geocaching today :)

Lent lunch was prawn cocktail with salad and tea is chicken. With what I don't know yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.