Red Lights-White Lights

Today’s Blipfoto is something of an emergency Blipfoto. It is a collage and CAD drawing of the Bell Rock Lighthouse which I put together some years ago.

It is hanging on the wall in front of my work table. The reflection is of our studio library.

I am working on a series of lighthouse projects  which will feature two dimensional and three dimensional drawings all created in a combination of CAD and Illustration programmes.

After the Bell the second lighthouse will be Roker Lighthouse. I have a full set of the original construction drawings for Roker.

Photos and cards will also be produced.

It is over 18 months since I last gave an illustrated talk to any group. Now that the scourge of COVID-19 could be waining I am receiving invitations to speak to various organisations in 2022.

The Bell Rock is a very popular topic. I will refresh my presentation and include new information over the autumn and winter.

And the title of this entry, refers to the light exhibited when the lighthouse was first put into service on February 1, 1811.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.