Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Verbena

Summer came back today. I took Xena for a walk in the woods much earlier than usual, and she met her doppelganger, they looked so alike we could hardly tell them apart when they were chasing each other and playing. The reason we went so early is because I was meeting Rosemary, my mentor from the camera club, to discuss my test prints I had done for my ARPS panel. 

As we were meeting early, I suggested we met at the RAC club and I treated Rosemary to breakfast to say thank you for all her help. The menu looked good but the breakfast was not - we both ordered poached eggs with avocado which was pretty awful, with the avocado coming from a bottle I think.

When I got home I immediately re-edited some images, before I forgot what we discussed. My panel consists of snowy landscapes from Antarctica and I have set myself a challenge as it is tricky to get the snow a true white yet not blown out, it is very easy to under expose snow images and then snow tends to look a bit grey.

I started packing today - the camera bag is always packed first as that is the easy part - I hate deciding now what clothes I want to be wearing in a week's time, so I find packing takes me a very long time!

The verbena in our garden have not done so well this year, but here is some of them and I thought the tiny little flowers would work for Tiny Tuesday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.