NatureQueen123

By TheLoveOfNature

Busy week ahead

Monday again. Today I had 2 gardens to do. Firstly for my friends, one of whom is a fellow volunteer at Colby. Then the second garden is the neighbours of the lady I garden for on Wednesday mornings.

My friends garden was pretty easy, just weeding. We had coffee and toast whilst listening to Radio 2 for the Pot Master quiz. I’m absolutely useless at it! My friend is much better. His wife couldn’t care less haha. Back to weeding afterwards.

It started to rain, so I went to grab my coat. By the time I’d found it and put it on, the rain stopped. Typical! So I took it off again.

They came to tell me that it was time to go, I’d done my 3 hours. Just as we were talking, it started to pour! The rain was really heavy. First of all we sheltered under a tree, but then retreated to their barn. There was a break in the clouds, it stopped raining and I got into my car and left.

I went home first to grab something to eat. I then went onto the next garden. The people weren’t home, so they’d left my money and a note of what to do. I put my headphones in and got on with it. More weeding, pulling Ivy and clearing up the mess they’d made with the hedge cutter. I got most of it done before it was time to leave.

When I got home I had a shower and chilled for the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.