NatureQueen123

By TheLoveOfNature

Cheeky Monsters

Home alone today. My parents went to my sisters and I stayed home because we had a Tesco delivery coming.

I spent most of the day working my way through my online course. I did so many modules. I think I’ve only got 6 or 7 left :)

This morning I did pop into town to get some ice cream. For some reason I really wanted some haha

I was watching one of my course videos when I heard a bang on the back door. It was the ducks. They literally hit the door with their beaks to get my attention. I thought they’d run out of food, so went to check their feeder, but it was full! They were just being cheeky monsters and wanted some attention. Think they also wanted to come in, but they didn’t today.

Tesco’s came early. I had all the bags lined up ready, so I could transfer the food into them from the crates and it would be easier to carry into the kitchen. It’s hard work doing it. My back was killing me. I honestly thought my back was going to go. Leaning over the front step to grab the food is not good, but you’re not allowed to bring the crates inside. I just put all the frozen and chilled stuff away and left the rest in bags. Didn’t want to do much more because of my back. Luckily it’s ok now. 

I caught the end of the Olympics Closing Ceremony. I just missed the bit where they handed it over to Paris for the next games.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.