Big daisies (Day 2287)

After the morning wander up the hill with Sigyn, I headed through to Stromness to deal with the horses.
They were all on fine form, and after I had done the poo picking duties, I spent a while with each of them. While I spent a bit of time with Red, giving him a brush and a scratch and checking his feet, George thought it would be hilarious to move the battery for the electric fence around. I guess it was in the way of the bit of grass he wanted to eat.
While I spent some time brushing George, Red sneaked up and very gently grabbed the brush (extra). I am sure Red thinks he is really funny at times.
After dealing with the horses, I stopped off at Mum and Dad's and cut their lawn for them.
Home for lunch, then a walk with Sigyn at Lyde. Annoyingly it was drizzly, which put paid to my idea of cutting the grass at home.
I spent a while in the shed stripping insulation and fittings off old hot water cylinders then finished the day off with a final check on the horses. By the time  my beautiful wife returns from south, I will be an expert on looking after the horses...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.