Perfect (Day 2652)

My day started with a trip to Stromness to look at a problem with a shower. After a bit of investigation I found the problem was a dead shower pump. I made an arrangement to go back when I had tracked down a replacement, then headed to Evie to sort a couple of taps.
Home for lunch then into town to fix a loo and collect a pump before heading back to Stromness to fit the pump.
The weather has been lovely today and I took the opportunity to get out on George. On the way back to the field I decided to try and get down onto the beach. It is something George always protests about, and I have avoided doing it when I am on my own in case something goes wrong. I surprised myself and, after sitting through a couple of big wheelies, got onto the beach. As soon as we were on the sand, George has a celebratory canter. We sploshed around in the sea and did some more cantering before a final dip and a wander back to the field.
Now for an evening catching up with my beautiful wife.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.