Lazy Daisy

My mother taught me to sew, but it was my grandmother who taught me to embroider and I must have quite young at the time, as she died before I was ten years old. I do have memories of sitting with her and learning to make the various stitches and being amazed that she magically got rid of knots in the thread. 

So, when Anne said this week we could try using Lazy Daisy Stitch on our tags, it took me right back to when my grandmother taught me the stitch and the name. I doubt I have had any need to use the stitch since; I did a lot of sewing, but I never took to embroidery. 

It was with a degree of trepidation that I tried the stitch out and then I found it was straightforward and I enjoyed creating the tag. And the eagle-eyed might recognise the backing fabric as a piece taken from some of the fabric in yesterday's blip. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.