Today's post ....

..... groan (I know)

This morning I caught up with various small tasks including using the Scotrail App to buy mobile tickets for my next trip to Edinburgh. This will save having to go to the station to collect tickets from the booking office, which I normally don't mind but increasingly (and sadly) the station isn't manned and their is a concern that this could become permanent. 

This afternoon I meet up with fellow u3a members for my Pitlochry bookgroup. We are now able to meet indoors which was good because there was a heavy shower of rain during the meeting. It then cleared up but came back with a vengeance as I was walking home - I got soaked ! 

This evening I joined a Gaelic reading group - it is good to have another opportunity to practice. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.